Priority Dispatch Committee

The Priority Dispatch Committee is a Standing Committee of Council who consider and advise Council on priority dispatch matters Terms of Reference


Full NamePositionRationale
Mr. Stephen BradyChairpersonOne member of Council as Chair.4606BRADY, STEPHEN
Mr. John Patrick BradyMemberOne HSE National Ambulance Service Control Manager (with a special interest in AMPDS)160BRADY, JOHN
Mr. Brian Paul ByrneMemberTwo call-taker/dispatchers, one from each statutory Ambulance Service3887BYRNE, BRIAN
Mr. Robert Declan HowellMemberTwo call-taker/dispatchers, one from each statutory Ambulance Service1377HOWELL, ROBERT
Mrs. Anne McCabeMemberProgramme Manager National Transport Medicine Programme5820MCCABE, ANNE
Mr. Andrew James McCraeMemberOne operational PHECC registered practitioner (expression of interest)1951MCCRAE, ANDREW
Dr. David MenziesMemberThe Chair of the Medical Advisory Committee4370MENZIES, DAVID
Mr. John MoodyMemberDublin Fire Brigade Officer (with a special interest in AMPDS).2148MOODY, JOHN
Dr. Peter O'ConnorMember The Medical Director of Dublin Fire Brigade.4369O'CONNOR, PETER
Dr. Cathal O'DonnellMember The Medical Director of the HSE National Ambulance Service.4349O'DONNELL, CATHAL
Mr. Martin O'ReillyMemberDublin Fire Brigade Officer (with a special interest in AMPDS).2603O'REILLY, MARTIN
Mr. Derek ScottMemberOne HSE National Ambulance Service Training & Competency Assurance Officer (with a special interest in AMPDS)2915SCOTT, DEREK

Meetings 2020 

13th January
23rd March

Minutes 2020
Jan 2020 - awaiting approval

Minutes 2019