Medical Advisory Committee

The Medical Advisory Committee is a Standing Committee of Council who consider and advise Council on clinical matters (Terms of Reference)


Full NamePositionRationale
Dr. David MenziesChairpersonRegistered medical practitioner, member of Council4370
Dr. Jason van der VeldeMemberRegistered medical practitioner nominated by the IPHEM6287
Dr. Alan WattsMemberConsultant in Emergency Medicine nominated by the IAEM8494
Dr. Nuala QuinnMemberPaediatric Emergency Medicine Consultant nominated by the IAEM8702
Mr. Ian James BrennanMemberPHECC registered practitioner representing the voluntary organisations (JVOC)183
Mr. Adrian Joseph CollinsMemberPHECC registered practitioner representing HSE National Ambulance Service433
Mr. David IrwinMemberRecommendation of Chair of MAC following Expression of Interest1406
Mr. Karl KendellenMemberRecommendation of Chair of MAC following Expression of Interest1551
Mr. John Bernard McShaneMemberPHECC registered practitioner representing other CPG approved organisations2091
Laura O'CallaghanMemberRecommendation of Chair of MAC following Expression of Interest2421
Mr. Martin O'ReillyMemberPHECC registered practitioner representing Dublin Fire Brigade2603
Dr. Peter O'ConnorMemberMedical Director Dublin Fire Brigade4369
Prof. Cathal O'DonnellMemberMedical Director HSE National Ambulance Service4349
Dr. Tomás BarryVice ChairpersonMember of Council as Vice Chair8182

MAC meetings 2024

29th February
25th April
27th June
29th August
24th October
5th December