Minister announces new membership of PHECC Council

The Minister for Health and Children has appointed the membership of the Pre-Hospital Emergency Care Council. The composition of the Council is laid down in the legislation (PHECC Establishment Order). The membership reflects the EMS profession, service providers, training institutions, trade unions and the public. In addition, there are also representatives from the nursing and medical professions along with individuals who have a special interest or expertise in pre-hospital emergency care.


Dr Jacqueline Burke, Chair
Mr Stephen Brady
Mr Hillery Collins
Dr Conor Deasy
Mr Martin Dunne
Mr Patrick Fleming
Mr Patrick Hanafin
Mr Thomas Keane
Dr Shane Knox
Ms Fiona McDaid
Dr David Menzies
Dr Mick Molloy
Mr Shane Mooney
Ms Tess O’Donovan
Prof Patrick Plunkett
Ms Glenna Woods